I started Box Vs. Indie to promote the many talented independent sellers who I felt were getting buried by huge advertising budgets of their maga-retail competitors. I was a new indie seller myself, still finding my place in the community.

Now that I’ve been around for a while, I’ve come to a wonderful realization: this community is thriving! Doing the interview series, I learned of many bloggers out there already promoting the many indie artists, and doing it with so much passion. And new blogs are popping up all the time. I can hardly keep up with them!

As such, I’m turning my efforts to something new, a very personal project that I’ve been wanting to do for a long time. It’s a new blog called Breath by Breath, on learning to be happy, the result of a decade of personal exploration on the topic of happiness.

Check it out and, if you like it, please spread the word.

Thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts on Box Vs. Indie over the last several months. If you need to contact me, I’m still reachable through email, flickr, etsy and soon mintd.

Joyfully,
Maile

